Chanel Spring 2014 Collection | Notes De Printemps

Image

The Chanel Spring 2014 collection released sometime around December, at first I was not going to get anything but after seeing my current Favorite YouTuber’s talk about them, I had to get a few things.

Here is what I got:D

Image

Glossimer in Murmure $29.50

Gorgeous pinky color it’s beautiful on it own or on top of any lipstick you want to wear it with. I love this color its obviously such a beautiful color for spring. The texture is really nice, I don’t find glossimer’s sticky or uncomfortable to wear.

Image

Rouge Allure in Fougueuse $34

This colors is a bright pink color but I find it’s more wearable than most pinks. I hate pink lipsticks on me but this one I actually really like how it looks. I don’t find it to over the top.

Image

Rouge Allure Velvet in L’ Adorée $34

This lipstick is probably my favorite out of the entire collection I think it’s very different and I like different. This one is a Velvet so it’s matte but I don’t find it to be drying on the lips like other lipsticks.  You can layer this lipstick to make it as dark as you want. But be careful I do find that if you have dry spots or like peeling lips it gets darker in those areas so it gets a little weird.  Just use a lip scrub and everything will be alright!

Image

Aqua Crayon in Raspberry Red $26

Here are swatches of the lip products mentioned on my lips. (1 coat of product)

image

Image

The Illusion D’ ombré in Diapason is so beautiful it’s a dark purple color with glitter I use this as a base under different colored eyeshadows either purple or colors that I know will go good with it.

Heres a swatch:) (One Swipe)

Image

What did you like from the Chanel Spring 2014 Collection?

Leave a Reply

